You are here:   Forum
Register   |  Login

 

Forum Notice

This Forum is ARCHIVE only
For LightSwitch questions,
please use the official forums at:

http://social.msdn.microsoft.com/forums/en-US/lightswitch/threads


Forums

Lightswitch 2 tier Application setup Cannot Start Application
Last Post 01 May 2012 08:39 PM by Goodboy777. 4 Replies.
AddThis - Bookmarking and Sharing Button Printer Friendly
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
Sort:
PrevPrev NextNext
You are not authorized to post a reply.
Author Messages
raymondUser is Offline
New Member
New Member
Send Private Message
Posts:10
Avatar

--
01 May 2012 07:09 PM
    Guys i need help I'm noobie in developing  VS Lightswitch 2011. My lightswitch  2 tier application setup.exe cant start application. Application validation did not succeed. unabled to continue.

    please help me.
    Thanks


    Error
    Here the details 

    PLATFORM VERSION INFO
    Windows : 6.1.7601.65536 (Win32NT)
    Common Language Runtime : 4.0.30319.17379
    System.Deployment.dll : 4.0.30319.17379 built by: FXBETAREL
    clr.dll : 4.0.30319.17379 built by: FXBETAREL
    dfdll.dll : 4.0.30319.17379 built by: FXBETAREL
    dfshim.dll : 4.0.41031.0 (Main.041031-0000)


    SOURCES
    Deployment url : file:///C:/Users/desktop/Desktop/PMICMS/PMICMS/Publish/PMICMS.application
    Application url : file:///C:/Users/desktop/Desktop/PMICMS/PMICMS/Publish/Application%20Files/PMICMS.exe.manifest


    IDENTITIES
    Deployment Identity : PMICMS.application, Version=1.0.1.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=0000000000000000, processorArchitecture=x86


    APPLICATION SUMMARY
    * Installable application.


    ERROR SUMMARY
    Below is a summary of the errors, details of these errors are listed later in the log.
    * Activation of C:\Users\desktop\Desktop\PMICMS\PMICMS\Publish\PMICMS.application resulted in exception. Following failure messages were detected:
    + Application manifest has either a different computed hash than the one specified or no hash specified at all. 
    + File, PMICMS.exe.manifest, has a different computed hash than specified in manifest.


    COMPONENT STORE TRANSACTION FAILURE SUMMARY
    No transaction error was detected.


    WARNINGS
    * The manifest for this application does not have a signature. Signature validation will be ignored.
    * The manifest for this application does not have a signature. Signature validation will be ignored.


    OPERATION PROGRESS STATUS
    * [5/2/2012 9:54:41 AM] : Activation of C:\Users\desktop\Desktop\PMICMS\PMICMS\Publish\PMICMS.application has started.
    * [5/2/2012 9:54:41 AM] : Processing of deployment manifest has successfully completed.
    * [5/2/2012 9:54:41 AM] : Installation of the application has started.


    ERROR DETAILS
    Following errors were detected during this operation.
    * [5/2/2012 9:54:41 AM] System.Deployment.Application.InvalidDeploymentException (HashValidation)
    - Application manifest has either a different computed hash than the one specified or no hash specified at all. 
    - Source: System.Deployment
    - Stack trace:
    at System.Deployment.Application.DownloadManager.DownloadApplicationManifest(AssemblyManifest deploymentManifest, String targetDir, Uri deploymentUri, IDownloadNotification notification, DownloadOptions options, Uri& appSourceUri, String& appManifestPath)
    at System.Deployment.Application.DownloadManager.DownloadApplicationManifest(AssemblyManifest deploymentManifest, String targetDir, Uri deploymentUri, Uri& appSourceUri, String& appManifestPath)
    at System.Deployment.Application.ApplicationActivator.DownloadApplication(SubscriptionState subState, ActivationDescription actDesc, Int64 transactionId, TempDirectory& downloadTemp)
    at System.Deployment.Application.ApplicationActivator.InstallApplication(SubscriptionState& subState, ActivationDescription actDesc)
    at System.Deployment.Application.ApplicationActivator.PerformDeploymentActivation(Uri activationUri, Boolean isShortcut, String textualSubId, String deploymentProviderUrlFromExtension, BrowserSettings browserSettings, String& errorPageUrl)
    at System.Deployment.Application.ApplicationActivator.ActivateDeploymentWorker(Object state)
    --- Inner Exception ---
    System.Deployment.Application.InvalidDeploymentException (HashValidation)
    - File, PMICMS.exe.manifest, has a different computed hash than specified in manifest.
    - Source: System.Deployment
    - Stack trace:
    at System.Deployment.Application.ComponentVerifier.VerifyFileHash(String filePath, Hash hash)
    at System.Deployment.Application.ComponentVerifier.VerifyFileHash(String filePath, HashCollection hashCollection)
    at System.Deployment.Application.DownloadManager.DownloadApplicationManifest(AssemblyManifest deploymentManifest, String targetDir, Uri deploymentUri, IDownloadNotification notification, DownloadOptions options, Uri& appSourceUri, String& appManifestPath)


    COMPONENT STORE TRANSACTION DETAILS
    No transaction information is available.

    Michael WashingtonUser is Offline
    Send Private Message
    Posts:1156
    Avatar

    --
    01 May 2012 08:19 PM
    I would re-install Visual Studio.
    -----------
    Michael Washington
    http://LightSwitchHelpWebsite.com
    raymondUser is Offline
    New Member
    New Member
    Send Private Message
    Posts:10
    Avatar

    --
    01 May 2012 08:27 PM
    Sir Michael

    I will Re- Install Ligthswitch 2011?
    Michael WashingtonUser is Offline
    Send Private Message
    Posts:1156
    Avatar

    --
    01 May 2012 08:32 PM
    Yes, that is the only thing I can think of.
    -----------
    Michael Washington
    http://LightSwitchHelpWebsite.com
    raymondUser is Offline
    New Member
    New Member
    Send Private Message
    Posts:10
    Avatar

    --
    01 May 2012 08:39 PM
    Thank you Sir. Michael ..



    You are not authorized to post a reply.


    Latest Microsoft Visual Studio LightSwitch Forum Threads That Have Answers

    I created a browse screen to be used as a modal window for another screen.  In the modal screen there is a button to return to the orignal screen.  The button uses the showScreen method.  This seems to work if the modal screen is in full screen mode.  However, if "show as dialog" is selected for the modal screen, when you try to navigate back to the original screen, the modal doesn't close and the original screen is then displayed inside the modal while being greyed out on the outside of the modal (not good).  How do you close the dialog and return to the original screen?  There are no records being added or changed in the modal so it doesn't need to commitChanges; just navigate back to the previous screen and provide that screen's parameters.  I looked at the navigateBack() method but couldn't figure out how to add the screen's parameters with that.  TIA
    Read more...

    querying on the client
    1/23/2015 11:27 AM
    I need to do some querying client side. As a simplified example, this works great: var filter = "(substringof('Futterkiste', CustomerName) eq true)"; msls.application.activeDataWorkspace.ApplicationData.Customers .filter(filter) .top(1) .execute() .then(function (results) { if (results.results.length >= 0) { screen.prpCustomer = results.results[0]; } }, function (error) { alert(error); } ); However, if I already have the customer data loaded (or at least available as a local screen query), how can I filter and use that collection?  This produces Error: Object doesn't support property or method 'filter'. var filter = "(substringof('Futterkiste', CustomerName) eq true)"; screen.getCustomers() .filter(filter) // filter not supported .top(1) .execute() // is this necessary with
    Read more...

    "Common Screen Set" is missing
    1/23/2015 7:14 AM
    I've installed VS2013 - Update 4 and the Office Tools November Update. I'm starting a new project and I want to use the "Common Screen Set", but that Screen Type does not show up in my list of screen templates. This is a completely new installation with no projects (yet). Did I miss a step somewhere? Thanks!
    Read more...

    I have created a Search Screen using the Add Query method to the Child Entity, then creating a Browse Screen based on that Query. This has successfully allowed me to use the Query Designer to set up my search of all the fields in the Parent and Child entity. The problem I am having is that if the Parent has no Children, then that Parent record isn't searchable at all. Maybe I'm going about this the wrong way.  I have also tried extending the query with LINQ but I can't seem to perform a Join on the Navigation Property (Parent_Child), nor can I seem to make use of the Navigation Property via Intellisense at all. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
    Read more...

    Hi I've been struggling to get this to work and am at my wits end. Below is what I wound up with. Please assist (see comments with the code). Thanks, Mark. myapp.ViewStoreGroup.ScreenContent1_render = function (element, contentItem) { $(document).ready(function () { // This works! // var tooltip = '<div id="tooltip"><h2>The tooltip title</h2><p>The tooltip contents here</p></div>'; // element.innerHTML = tooltip; // I am trying to open the web page in an iFrame. // I followed the "fancybox" instructions and placed the .css and .js files in a folder in my HTML client // But the code below just shows a link to Google.com and on clicking opens Google. var tooltip = '<a href="http://www.google.com" class="iframe">Google</a>'; element.innerHTML = tooltip; $('.iframe').fancybox({ width : '85%',
    Read more...

    1234
    Microsoft Visual Studio is a registered trademark of Microsoft Corporation / LightSwitch is a registered trademark of Microsoft Corporation