You are here:   Forum
Register   |  Login

 

Forum Notice

This Forum is ARCHIVE only
For LightSwitch questions,
please use the official forums at:

http://social.msdn.microsoft.com/forums/en-US/lightswitch/threads


Forums

Lightswitch 2 tier Application setup Cannot Start Application
Last Post 01 May 2012 07:39 PM by Goodboy777. 4 Replies.
AddThis - Bookmarking and Sharing Button Printer Friendly
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
Sort:
PrevPrev NextNext
You are not authorized to post a reply.
Author Messages
raymondUser is Offline
New Member
New Member
Send Private Message
Posts:10
Avatar

--
01 May 2012 06:09 PM
    Guys i need help I'm noobie in developing  VS Lightswitch 2011. My lightswitch  2 tier application setup.exe cant start application. Application validation did not succeed. unabled to continue.

    please help me.
    Thanks


    Error
    Here the details 

    PLATFORM VERSION INFO
    Windows : 6.1.7601.65536 (Win32NT)
    Common Language Runtime : 4.0.30319.17379
    System.Deployment.dll : 4.0.30319.17379 built by: FXBETAREL
    clr.dll : 4.0.30319.17379 built by: FXBETAREL
    dfdll.dll : 4.0.30319.17379 built by: FXBETAREL
    dfshim.dll : 4.0.41031.0 (Main.041031-0000)


    SOURCES
    Deployment url : file:///C:/Users/desktop/Desktop/PMICMS/PMICMS/Publish/PMICMS.application
    Application url : file:///C:/Users/desktop/Desktop/PMICMS/PMICMS/Publish/Application%20Files/PMICMS.exe.manifest


    IDENTITIES
    Deployment Identity : PMICMS.application, Version=1.0.1.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=0000000000000000, processorArchitecture=x86


    APPLICATION SUMMARY
    * Installable application.


    ERROR SUMMARY
    Below is a summary of the errors, details of these errors are listed later in the log.
    * Activation of C:\Users\desktop\Desktop\PMICMS\PMICMS\Publish\PMICMS.application resulted in exception. Following failure messages were detected:
    + Application manifest has either a different computed hash than the one specified or no hash specified at all. 
    + File, PMICMS.exe.manifest, has a different computed hash than specified in manifest.


    COMPONENT STORE TRANSACTION FAILURE SUMMARY
    No transaction error was detected.


    WARNINGS
    * The manifest for this application does not have a signature. Signature validation will be ignored.
    * The manifest for this application does not have a signature. Signature validation will be ignored.


    OPERATION PROGRESS STATUS
    * [5/2/2012 9:54:41 AM] : Activation of C:\Users\desktop\Desktop\PMICMS\PMICMS\Publish\PMICMS.application has started.
    * [5/2/2012 9:54:41 AM] : Processing of deployment manifest has successfully completed.
    * [5/2/2012 9:54:41 AM] : Installation of the application has started.


    ERROR DETAILS
    Following errors were detected during this operation.
    * [5/2/2012 9:54:41 AM] System.Deployment.Application.InvalidDeploymentException (HashValidation)
    - Application manifest has either a different computed hash than the one specified or no hash specified at all. 
    - Source: System.Deployment
    - Stack trace:
    at System.Deployment.Application.DownloadManager.DownloadApplicationManifest(AssemblyManifest deploymentManifest, String targetDir, Uri deploymentUri, IDownloadNotification notification, DownloadOptions options, Uri& appSourceUri, String& appManifestPath)
    at System.Deployment.Application.DownloadManager.DownloadApplicationManifest(AssemblyManifest deploymentManifest, String targetDir, Uri deploymentUri, Uri& appSourceUri, String& appManifestPath)
    at System.Deployment.Application.ApplicationActivator.DownloadApplication(SubscriptionState subState, ActivationDescription actDesc, Int64 transactionId, TempDirectory& downloadTemp)
    at System.Deployment.Application.ApplicationActivator.InstallApplication(SubscriptionState& subState, ActivationDescription actDesc)
    at System.Deployment.Application.ApplicationActivator.PerformDeploymentActivation(Uri activationUri, Boolean isShortcut, String textualSubId, String deploymentProviderUrlFromExtension, BrowserSettings browserSettings, String& errorPageUrl)
    at System.Deployment.Application.ApplicationActivator.ActivateDeploymentWorker(Object state)
    --- Inner Exception ---
    System.Deployment.Application.InvalidDeploymentException (HashValidation)
    - File, PMICMS.exe.manifest, has a different computed hash than specified in manifest.
    - Source: System.Deployment
    - Stack trace:
    at System.Deployment.Application.ComponentVerifier.VerifyFileHash(String filePath, Hash hash)
    at System.Deployment.Application.ComponentVerifier.VerifyFileHash(String filePath, HashCollection hashCollection)
    at System.Deployment.Application.DownloadManager.DownloadApplicationManifest(AssemblyManifest deploymentManifest, String targetDir, Uri deploymentUri, IDownloadNotification notification, DownloadOptions options, Uri& appSourceUri, String& appManifestPath)


    COMPONENT STORE TRANSACTION DETAILS
    No transaction information is available.

    Michael WashingtonUser is Offline
    Send Private Message
    Posts:1246
    Avatar

    --
    01 May 2012 07:19 PM
    I would re-install Visual Studio.
    -----------
    Michael Washington
    http://LightSwitchHelpWebsite.com
    raymondUser is Offline
    New Member
    New Member
    Send Private Message
    Posts:10
    Avatar

    --
    01 May 2012 07:27 PM
    Sir Michael

    I will Re- Install Ligthswitch 2011?
    Michael WashingtonUser is Offline
    Send Private Message
    Posts:1246
    Avatar

    --
    01 May 2012 07:32 PM
    Yes, that is the only thing I can think of.
    -----------
    Michael Washington
    http://LightSwitchHelpWebsite.com
    raymondUser is Offline
    New Member
    New Member
    Send Private Message
    Posts:10
    Avatar

    --
    01 May 2012 07:39 PM
    Thank you Sir. Michael ..



    You are not authorized to post a reply.


    Latest Microsoft Visual Studio LightSwitch Forum Threads That Have Answers

    I have a application manage customers, orders and products. I want to create a report these data on day, one month and one year. How can I implement create reports in LightSwitch application?
    Read more...

    Listing in Lambda
    8/25/2015 6:41 AM
    I am listing ages of vehicle, but its displayed in one row here is my code: partial void Reports_InitializeDataWorkspace(List<IDataService> saveChangesTo){List<DateTime> yom = new List<DateTime>();string result = string.Empty; var provider = System.Globalization.CultureInfo.InvariantCulture;yom = InsuranceQuotations .Select(x => x.mYear ?? DateTime.ParseExact("00/00/0000", "MM/dd/yyyy", provider)) .ToList();DateTime today = DateTime.Today;yom.ForEach(x => {                result += today.Year - x.Year + ", ";            });AgeOfVehicles = Convert.ToString(result); }        How can i list as: "1970, 45" "1994, 21" "1978, 37" etc.
    Read more...

    Hi Please assist and thanks in advance. Looking at https://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/azure/jj131261.aspx, I have followed this pattern many many times, but since my failed attempt at upgrading to VS 2015 and re-installing VS 2013, I now find that I don't even get to the wizard (see the 1st screen-shot showing the error). It appears that I have VS 2013 V4 Installed (see the 2nd screen-shot) but when I try to download the Azure SDK for VS 2013 (see 2rd screen-shot) I get an error that I don't have VS 2013 V4?? I must be missing something. Please assist and many thanks, Mark. Mark
    Read more...

    Hello, I have a very simple problem. I would like to stop the Save operation at Screen Level, if related records are missing from another table. Below the way I implemented, but it always saves, maybe because the operation is async. myapp.AddEditAnagrafica.beforeApplyChanges = function (screen) {     if (screen.Name.NameID != null) {                          myapp.activeDataWorkspace.MIJData.NameEmployeesForName(screen.Name.NameID).execute().then(function (results) {             if (results.results.length > 0) {                 return true;             } else {                 alert("No Employee cannot save");                 return false;             };  
    Read more...

    Hi all! How can I change label font size in html client? If I select font size "small" and align label to the left, label font size is still smaller then displayed information in specific control.. Currently I'm adding extra property to the screen (ie. "textprop") and then I'm grouping them in columns layout without label, then I'm changing inner html of "textprop" to label displayed text to have consistency in size.. I'm sure there should be easier way.. I have tried to manipulate in post render method of a property but it doesn't change label size (or I'm doing it wrong).. Tnx in advance! Kivito Nobody expects the Spanish Inquisition! (M.P.F.C.)
    Read more...

    1234
    Microsoft Visual Studio is a registered trademark of Microsoft Corporation / LightSwitch is a registered trademark of Microsoft Corporation