You are here:   Forum
Register   |  Login

 

Forum Notice

This Forum is ARCHIVE only
For LightSwitch questions,
please use the official forums at:

http://social.msdn.microsoft.com/forums/en-US/lightswitch/threads


Forums

Lightswitch 2 tier Application setup Cannot Start Application
Last Post 01 May 2012 07:39 PM by Goodboy777. 4 Replies.
AddThis - Bookmarking and Sharing Button Printer Friendly
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
Sort:
PrevPrev NextNext
You are not authorized to post a reply.
Author Messages
raymondUser is Offline
New Member
New Member
Send Private Message
Posts:10
Avatar

--
01 May 2012 06:09 PM
    Guys i need help I'm noobie in developing  VS Lightswitch 2011. My lightswitch  2 tier application setup.exe cant start application. Application validation did not succeed. unabled to continue.

    please help me.
    Thanks


    Error
    Here the details 

    PLATFORM VERSION INFO
    Windows : 6.1.7601.65536 (Win32NT)
    Common Language Runtime : 4.0.30319.17379
    System.Deployment.dll : 4.0.30319.17379 built by: FXBETAREL
    clr.dll : 4.0.30319.17379 built by: FXBETAREL
    dfdll.dll : 4.0.30319.17379 built by: FXBETAREL
    dfshim.dll : 4.0.41031.0 (Main.041031-0000)


    SOURCES
    Deployment url : file:///C:/Users/desktop/Desktop/PMICMS/PMICMS/Publish/PMICMS.application
    Application url : file:///C:/Users/desktop/Desktop/PMICMS/PMICMS/Publish/Application%20Files/PMICMS.exe.manifest


    IDENTITIES
    Deployment Identity : PMICMS.application, Version=1.0.1.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=0000000000000000, processorArchitecture=x86


    APPLICATION SUMMARY
    * Installable application.


    ERROR SUMMARY
    Below is a summary of the errors, details of these errors are listed later in the log.
    * Activation of C:\Users\desktop\Desktop\PMICMS\PMICMS\Publish\PMICMS.application resulted in exception. Following failure messages were detected:
    + Application manifest has either a different computed hash than the one specified or no hash specified at all. 
    + File, PMICMS.exe.manifest, has a different computed hash than specified in manifest.


    COMPONENT STORE TRANSACTION FAILURE SUMMARY
    No transaction error was detected.


    WARNINGS
    * The manifest for this application does not have a signature. Signature validation will be ignored.
    * The manifest for this application does not have a signature. Signature validation will be ignored.


    OPERATION PROGRESS STATUS
    * [5/2/2012 9:54:41 AM] : Activation of C:\Users\desktop\Desktop\PMICMS\PMICMS\Publish\PMICMS.application has started.
    * [5/2/2012 9:54:41 AM] : Processing of deployment manifest has successfully completed.
    * [5/2/2012 9:54:41 AM] : Installation of the application has started.


    ERROR DETAILS
    Following errors were detected during this operation.
    * [5/2/2012 9:54:41 AM] System.Deployment.Application.InvalidDeploymentException (HashValidation)
    - Application manifest has either a different computed hash than the one specified or no hash specified at all. 
    - Source: System.Deployment
    - Stack trace:
    at System.Deployment.Application.DownloadManager.DownloadApplicationManifest(AssemblyManifest deploymentManifest, String targetDir, Uri deploymentUri, IDownloadNotification notification, DownloadOptions options, Uri& appSourceUri, String& appManifestPath)
    at System.Deployment.Application.DownloadManager.DownloadApplicationManifest(AssemblyManifest deploymentManifest, String targetDir, Uri deploymentUri, Uri& appSourceUri, String& appManifestPath)
    at System.Deployment.Application.ApplicationActivator.DownloadApplication(SubscriptionState subState, ActivationDescription actDesc, Int64 transactionId, TempDirectory& downloadTemp)
    at System.Deployment.Application.ApplicationActivator.InstallApplication(SubscriptionState& subState, ActivationDescription actDesc)
    at System.Deployment.Application.ApplicationActivator.PerformDeploymentActivation(Uri activationUri, Boolean isShortcut, String textualSubId, String deploymentProviderUrlFromExtension, BrowserSettings browserSettings, String& errorPageUrl)
    at System.Deployment.Application.ApplicationActivator.ActivateDeploymentWorker(Object state)
    --- Inner Exception ---
    System.Deployment.Application.InvalidDeploymentException (HashValidation)
    - File, PMICMS.exe.manifest, has a different computed hash than specified in manifest.
    - Source: System.Deployment
    - Stack trace:
    at System.Deployment.Application.ComponentVerifier.VerifyFileHash(String filePath, Hash hash)
    at System.Deployment.Application.ComponentVerifier.VerifyFileHash(String filePath, HashCollection hashCollection)
    at System.Deployment.Application.DownloadManager.DownloadApplicationManifest(AssemblyManifest deploymentManifest, String targetDir, Uri deploymentUri, IDownloadNotification notification, DownloadOptions options, Uri& appSourceUri, String& appManifestPath)


    COMPONENT STORE TRANSACTION DETAILS
    No transaction information is available.

    Michael WashingtonUser is Offline
    Send Private Message
    Posts:1232
    Avatar

    --
    01 May 2012 07:19 PM
    I would re-install Visual Studio.
    -----------
    Michael Washington
    http://LightSwitchHelpWebsite.com
    raymondUser is Offline
    New Member
    New Member
    Send Private Message
    Posts:10
    Avatar

    --
    01 May 2012 07:27 PM
    Sir Michael

    I will Re- Install Ligthswitch 2011?
    Michael WashingtonUser is Offline
    Send Private Message
    Posts:1232
    Avatar

    --
    01 May 2012 07:32 PM
    Yes, that is the only thing I can think of.
    -----------
    Michael Washington
    http://LightSwitchHelpWebsite.com
    raymondUser is Offline
    New Member
    New Member
    Send Private Message
    Posts:10
    Avatar

    --
    01 May 2012 07:39 PM
    Thank you Sir. Michael ..



    You are not authorized to post a reply.


    Latest Microsoft Visual Studio LightSwitch Forum Threads That Have Answers

    Hi All, I’m trying to filter data according to permissions for currently logged in user. The problem is that I have multiple permissions which I would like to combine for different users. Below code works only for one permission. If I add more than one, it simply uses only one and ignores all other filters. How can I achieve this? Thank you very much in advance, Here is the code I’m using: partial void tblHolidayRequestsSet_Filter(ref Expression<Func<tblHolidayRequests, bool>> filter) { if (this.Application.User.HasPermission(Permissions.CanAuthoriseBlueTeam)) { filter = eb => eb.tblEmployees.tblAuthorisationGroup.AuthorisationGroupName == "Blue Team"; } if (this.Application.User.HasPermission(Permissions.CanAuthoriseGreenTeam)) { filter = eb =>
    Read more...

    I will ask the professionals: 1.  I am registering Pullers for a tractor pull in real time. 2.  I have online Azure SQL database.  Lightswitch 2013.  With your help, almost everything is working as expected or better than expected. Let's start out with Common set of screens.  Tile list in Browse Hooks screen with default Add button on bottom that takes me to Add/Edit Hook screen.  I use autocomplete box to select PullSchedule, then use that selection with a PullClassesByPullSchedule query to give me my choices for next autocomplete box.  I then select the exact PullClass.  Works great.  The Add/Edit Hook screen creates a record in the Hook table with PullSchedule, PullClass, Puller, Vehicle, (all selected with autocomplete boxes or Add buttons on the bottom), and finally an integer field for the HookNumber.  3.  Now I need to assign a HookNumber to the new Hook I am creating.  I can do this in various ways.  What's
    Read more...

    I have a field that pulled from a computed field in SQL, but I recently removed the formula from that particular field, updated the database in lightswitch, yet the property is still read only in lightswitch. I've tried deleting and re-adding it, but the lightswitch app doesn't seem to register that the once-computed field is no longer computed and should be editable. Is there any way around this?
    Read more...

    Hi, I am able to get the original values for native properties of a table, but how can i get the original value for properties releated with another table. Here's my code.   Dictionary<string, string> originalValues = new Dictionary<string, string>();            foreach (var prop in entity.Details.Properties.All().OfType<IEntityTrackedProperty>())            {                if (prop.OriginalValue != null)                {    originalValues.Add(prop.Name.ToString(), prop.OriginalValue.ToString());                }            } Any help on this?
    Read more...

    Hi all, I've been trying to exclude a few records from a query-result by using the preprocess method of the query object. The scenario I'm trying to achieve: exclude all products already chosen in orderdetailrecords from a products-pulldownlist when adding a new record as orderdetail. I'm have come up with this code, query is called TestProduct, orderID is fixed for testingpurposes to 685 returning two products to be excluded from final result:         Private Sub TestProduct_PreprocessQuery(ByRef query As System.Linq.IQueryable(Of LightSwitchApplication.Product))             Dim myOrderDetails = Me.DataWorkspace.ApplicationData.OrderDetails.GetQuery().Execute()             Dim productsCurrent = From myOrderDetailsSelect In myOrderDetails Where myOrderDetailsSelect.Order.orderID = 685 Select myOrderDetailsSelect.Product             'Make productscurrent
    Read more...

    1234
    Microsoft Visual Studio is a registered trademark of Microsoft Corporation / LightSwitch is a registered trademark of Microsoft Corporation