You are here:   Forum
Register   |  Login

 

Forum Notice

This Forum is ARCHIVE only
For LightSwitch questions,
please use the official forums at:

http://social.msdn.microsoft.com/forums/en-US/lightswitch/threads


Forums

Lightswitch 2 tier Application setup Cannot Start Application
Last Post 01 May 2012 08:39 PM by Goodboy777. 4 Replies.
AddThis - Bookmarking and Sharing Button Printer Friendly
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
Sort:
PrevPrev NextNext
You are not authorized to post a reply.
Author Messages
raymondUser is Offline
New Member
New Member
Send Private Message
Posts:10
Avatar

--
01 May 2012 07:09 PM
    Guys i need help I'm noobie in developing  VS Lightswitch 2011. My lightswitch  2 tier application setup.exe cant start application. Application validation did not succeed. unabled to continue.

    please help me.
    Thanks


    Error
    Here the details 

    PLATFORM VERSION INFO
    Windows : 6.1.7601.65536 (Win32NT)
    Common Language Runtime : 4.0.30319.17379
    System.Deployment.dll : 4.0.30319.17379 built by: FXBETAREL
    clr.dll : 4.0.30319.17379 built by: FXBETAREL
    dfdll.dll : 4.0.30319.17379 built by: FXBETAREL
    dfshim.dll : 4.0.41031.0 (Main.041031-0000)


    SOURCES
    Deployment url : file:///C:/Users/desktop/Desktop/PMICMS/PMICMS/Publish/PMICMS.application
    Application url : file:///C:/Users/desktop/Desktop/PMICMS/PMICMS/Publish/Application%20Files/PMICMS.exe.manifest


    IDENTITIES
    Deployment Identity : PMICMS.application, Version=1.0.1.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=0000000000000000, processorArchitecture=x86


    APPLICATION SUMMARY
    * Installable application.


    ERROR SUMMARY
    Below is a summary of the errors, details of these errors are listed later in the log.
    * Activation of C:\Users\desktop\Desktop\PMICMS\PMICMS\Publish\PMICMS.application resulted in exception. Following failure messages were detected:
    + Application manifest has either a different computed hash than the one specified or no hash specified at all. 
    + File, PMICMS.exe.manifest, has a different computed hash than specified in manifest.


    COMPONENT STORE TRANSACTION FAILURE SUMMARY
    No transaction error was detected.


    WARNINGS
    * The manifest for this application does not have a signature. Signature validation will be ignored.
    * The manifest for this application does not have a signature. Signature validation will be ignored.


    OPERATION PROGRESS STATUS
    * [5/2/2012 9:54:41 AM] : Activation of C:\Users\desktop\Desktop\PMICMS\PMICMS\Publish\PMICMS.application has started.
    * [5/2/2012 9:54:41 AM] : Processing of deployment manifest has successfully completed.
    * [5/2/2012 9:54:41 AM] : Installation of the application has started.


    ERROR DETAILS
    Following errors were detected during this operation.
    * [5/2/2012 9:54:41 AM] System.Deployment.Application.InvalidDeploymentException (HashValidation)
    - Application manifest has either a different computed hash than the one specified or no hash specified at all. 
    - Source: System.Deployment
    - Stack trace:
    at System.Deployment.Application.DownloadManager.DownloadApplicationManifest(AssemblyManifest deploymentManifest, String targetDir, Uri deploymentUri, IDownloadNotification notification, DownloadOptions options, Uri& appSourceUri, String& appManifestPath)
    at System.Deployment.Application.DownloadManager.DownloadApplicationManifest(AssemblyManifest deploymentManifest, String targetDir, Uri deploymentUri, Uri& appSourceUri, String& appManifestPath)
    at System.Deployment.Application.ApplicationActivator.DownloadApplication(SubscriptionState subState, ActivationDescription actDesc, Int64 transactionId, TempDirectory& downloadTemp)
    at System.Deployment.Application.ApplicationActivator.InstallApplication(SubscriptionState& subState, ActivationDescription actDesc)
    at System.Deployment.Application.ApplicationActivator.PerformDeploymentActivation(Uri activationUri, Boolean isShortcut, String textualSubId, String deploymentProviderUrlFromExtension, BrowserSettings browserSettings, String& errorPageUrl)
    at System.Deployment.Application.ApplicationActivator.ActivateDeploymentWorker(Object state)
    --- Inner Exception ---
    System.Deployment.Application.InvalidDeploymentException (HashValidation)
    - File, PMICMS.exe.manifest, has a different computed hash than specified in manifest.
    - Source: System.Deployment
    - Stack trace:
    at System.Deployment.Application.ComponentVerifier.VerifyFileHash(String filePath, Hash hash)
    at System.Deployment.Application.ComponentVerifier.VerifyFileHash(String filePath, HashCollection hashCollection)
    at System.Deployment.Application.DownloadManager.DownloadApplicationManifest(AssemblyManifest deploymentManifest, String targetDir, Uri deploymentUri, IDownloadNotification notification, DownloadOptions options, Uri& appSourceUri, String& appManifestPath)


    COMPONENT STORE TRANSACTION DETAILS
    No transaction information is available.

    Michael WashingtonUser is Offline
    Send Private Message
    Posts:1181
    Avatar

    --
    01 May 2012 08:19 PM
    I would re-install Visual Studio.
    -----------
    Michael Washington
    http://LightSwitchHelpWebsite.com
    raymondUser is Offline
    New Member
    New Member
    Send Private Message
    Posts:10
    Avatar

    --
    01 May 2012 08:27 PM
    Sir Michael

    I will Re- Install Ligthswitch 2011?
    Michael WashingtonUser is Offline
    Send Private Message
    Posts:1181
    Avatar

    --
    01 May 2012 08:32 PM
    Yes, that is the only thing I can think of.
    -----------
    Michael Washington
    http://LightSwitchHelpWebsite.com
    raymondUser is Offline
    New Member
    New Member
    Send Private Message
    Posts:10
    Avatar

    --
    01 May 2012 08:39 PM
    Thank you Sir. Michael ..



    You are not authorized to post a reply.


    Latest Microsoft Visual Studio LightSwitch Forum Threads That Have Answers

    I have a table with a field which is a collection. How can I in javascript (HTML client) fill by code this collection? var strengthCollection = []; ingredientCollection.each(function (item) { var newStrength = new myapp.Strength(); newStrength.Ingredient = item; strengthCollection.push(newStrength); }); newPackPresentation.StrengthCollection = strengthCollection; I have checkd if the code in the each loop is ok and it is, but the result (newPackPresentation.StrengthCollection) is not! Yves Pflieger
    Read more...

    Hi, Am new to Lightswitch (and not that experience a programmer to begin with!) so bear with me for asking a simple question. Basically I want to do something that I don't think can be that hard but I am at a loss where in Lightswitch I should be focussing. I am developing a basic phone app. My data source is a SharePoint 2010 site with various lists. One of the lists is a staff list and one of the fields in the individual person records is a single line of HTML that includes the absolute URL of a small image of the staff member. When the app views a staff record I want to display the image, as well as other details. For reasons unrelated to the app the field isn't purely the absolute URL, it also has HTML either side that I need to remove, a bit like: <div><img src="http://blah"/></div> So, my question is what is the correct way to go about this. Should I be adding a Data Item to the ViewStaffMember screen and then manipulating and writing the
    Read more...

    I am developing a simple lightswitch HTML application to keep track of research experiments. I have a table called 'Experiments' and one of the fields is 'ExperimentDate'. I want to display the number of days that have passed since the date of experiment. Is there any way to do this?
    Read more...

    hi, during development can you use lists on the host web for lookup data ? or do you have to replicate everything into the developer site ? you can add multiple data sources - one connected to the host web and one connected to lists on the developer site without issue, but if you run the app, it deploys fine, however if you try and access a screen that contains the host web list data it blows with a big red error saying "request error" Thx MrP
    Read more...

    I created a custom OData v3 endpoint with ASP.Net Web API 2.2 (similar to http://www.asp.net/web-api/overview/odata-support-in-aspnet-web-api/odata-v3/creating-an-odata-endpoint ). I also have a Lightswitch VS 2013 update 2 HTML client that uses the endpoint as a data source. This configuration works pretty well. Problem, Actions (ActionConfiguration) works except for passing in parameters (note: I followed these instructions -- http://www.asp.net/web-api/overview/odata-support-in-aspnet-web-api/odata-v3/odata-actions ). I use an ajax async HTTP request from the Lightswitch HTML client: var pUrl = 'http://localhost:58998/OData/BOMS_CATEGORY_LIST(1)/FindCatID';         $.ajax({         type: 'post',                data: { 'CATEGORY_NAME':'Sample', 'CATEGORY_TYPE':'SUPPLY' },         url:
    Read more...

    1234
    Microsoft Visual Studio is a registered trademark of Microsoft Corporation / LightSwitch is a registered trademark of Microsoft Corporation