This Forum is ARCHIVE only
For LightSwitch questions,
please use the official forums at:

http://social.msdn.microsoft.com/forums/en-US/lightswitch/threads


Using DevExpress XtraReports for Parameterized Reporting
Last Post 28 Nov 2012 10:24 AM by hdmounts. 5 Replies.
AddThis - Bookmarking and Sharing Button Printer Friendly
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
Sort:
PrevPrev NextNext
You are not authorized to post a reply.
Author Messages
Paul PattersonUser is Offline
New Member
New Member
Send Private Message
Posts:12
Avatar

--
10 Jul 2011 11:12 PM
    DevExpress seems to have beat it's competitors to market with a LightSwitch specific extensions for reporting. What's is great about this extensions is  that it is easy to use.

    I posted an example of how to create a XtraReports report that contains a parameter, allowing me to filter the contents of the report based on what is selected in a LightSwitch screen.

    http://www.paulspatterson.com/technology/lightswitch/microsoft-lightswitch-%e2%80%93-using-devexpress-xtrareports-for-parameterized-reporting/#more-3016


    Let me know how it works out for you.

    Cheers,

    Paul
    Paul PattersonUser is Offline
    New Member
    New Member
    Send Private Message
    Posts:12
    Avatar

    --
    11 Jul 2011 03:06 AM
    E.g. 
    Michael WashingtonUser is Offline
    Send Private Message
    Posts:1313
    Avatar

    --
    11 Jul 2011 03:27 AM
    There people want reports, they have reports
    -----------
    Michael Washington
    http://LightSwitchHelpWebsite.com
    lolavarUser is Offline
    New Member
    New Member
    Send Private Message
    Posts:1
    Avatar

    --
    25 Aug 2011 06:38 PM
    Hi all

    I purchased last version of XtraReports. I saw Paul's article but I got an error: ReportPreview.Show is not declared

    How to resolve it? I want to reach the EXACTLY goal of Paul:
    http://www.paulspatterson.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/07/XtraReports025.png

    Can you help me? I spent 4 days without solution!! Please....

    Thanks
    Lorenzo
    Michael WashingtonUser is Offline
    Send Private Message
    Posts:1313
    Avatar

    --
    25 Aug 2011 09:22 PM
    Post any problems with XtraReports here: http://community.devexpress.com/forums/341.aspx
    -----------
    Michael Washington
    http://LightSwitchHelpWebsite.com
    HeatherUser is Offline
    New Member
    New Member
    Send Private Message
    Posts:1
    Avatar

    --
    28 Nov 2012 10:24 AM
    Wow! This is exactly what I have been looking for. I need a way to only report the results from my search screen. Problem is that the link is broken. Can anyone point me in the right direction? I have the parameter issue working but just need a way to capture the results and show those results in a report.

    This has been a real thorn! Any help would be greatly appreciated!!

    Thanks,

    Heather
    You are not authorized to post a reply.


    Microsoft Visual Studio is a registered trademark of Microsoft Corporation / LightSwitch is a registered trademark of Microsoft Corporation