This Forum is ARCHIVE only
For LightSwitch questions,
please use the official forums at:

http://social.msdn.microsoft.com/forums/en-US/lightswitch/threads


The LightSwitch Development Process
Last Post 15 Jul 2013 10:13 PM by admin. 4 Replies.
AddThis - Bookmarking and Sharing Button Printer Friendly
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
Sort:
PrevPrev NextNext
You are not authorized to post a reply.
Author Messages
Michael WashingtonUser is Offline
Send Private Message
Posts:1313
Avatar

--
18 Jun 2011 03:54 AM

    Initial creation of your project

    •Describe your data (Create your tables)
    •Create your screens (Using the wizard)

     

    Continually refine you application by adding to it

    •“Customize the save pipeline” (write code that will perform functions such as creating an audit log record when changing an attendance record)
    •Create custom queries (a query to show only the classes a Teacher has assigned to them)
    •Create User or role specific “experiences” (Only allow a Teacher to mark attendance on classes they teach)
    •Customize screens (Adding custom controls)
    -----------
    Michael Washington
    http://LightSwitchHelpWebsite.com
    Joao SilvaUser is Offline
    New Member
    New Member
    Send Private Message
    Posts:1
    Avatar

    --
    10 Jun 2013 02:38 AM
    How can I customise AddAndEdit auto generated screens in LightSwitch?
    Or even write some code, for instance to ask confirmation of the OK sentence for saving, or deleting?
    Michael WashingtonUser is Offline
    Send Private Message
    Posts:1313
    Avatar

    --
    10 Jun 2013 02:51 AM
    see:
    Online Ordering System (An End-To-End LightSwitch Example)
    http://lightswitchhelpwebsite.com/B...ation.aspx
    -----------
    Michael Washington
    http://LightSwitchHelpWebsite.com
    AlexUser is Offline
    New Member
    New Member
    Send Private Message
    Posts:2
    Avatar

    --
    15 Jul 2013 10:05 PM
    Hi
    I download the project End-to-end-Example, but i note one problem.
    In the screen 'Main.js', it count the item in the list use CountOrders method. But if I add the order, using the button 'add Order',
    the count label dosen't refresh the value and not increase.

    Don't exist the manner for do this?

    Thanks

    Ale
    Michael WashingtonUser is Offline
    Send Private Message
    Posts:1313
    Avatar

    --
    15 Jul 2013 10:13 PM
    -----------
    Michael Washington
    http://LightSwitchHelpWebsite.com
    You are not authorized to post a reply.


    Microsoft Visual Studio is a registered trademark of Microsoft Corporation / LightSwitch is a registered trademark of Microsoft Corporation